A Cold Morning at Knaresborough Castle

If you’ve been reading the blog for a while, you’ve seen lots of Knaresborough

IMG_0573

IMG_0587

But you haven’t seen it in the snow yet. We took a quick trip over there today to have a walk and then warm up with a coffee in Cafe Nero. Then when we got there we decided it was too cold for the walk, so we took a few snaps and then headed inside for that coffee.

IMG_3200

IMG_3197

IMG_3201

IMG_3194

IMG_3202

These hardy souls are the stallholders at the Sunday farmer’s market. I couldn’t believe anyone showed up!

IMG_3203

Later in the day I did brace myself and go out for a walk, but I cut it short and only went a mile and a half instead of my usual two. Just too cold! Even the duck pond is half frozen.

IMG_3204

They say we have more snow on the way over the next few days and probably another week of these cold temperatures.

Still, if you’re reading this in somewhere like Wisconsin or Alberta, you’ll chuckle when I tell you that by cold, I mean about 34 degrees Fahrenheit. What can I say? It’s cold to us!

Leave a Reply

