Let it Snow, Let it Snow!

I know I promised photos of York, and I will get there I promise, but it snowed overnight and this morning I went out as soon as it got light to take photos. The snow melted pretty quickly, but for one day, our little village looked like a winter wonderland.

IMG_3084

IMG_3094

IMG_3071

IMG_3078

IMG_3076

IMG_3080

As the day went on, the sun came out, giving this beautiful sky at around 4pm.

IMG_3106

I don’t know about you, but I enjoy snow. But when I lived in New York, I got tired of digging out from under 2 feet of the stuff. This kind of snow, I can handle.

6 thoughts on “Let it Snow, Let it Snow!

  1. Sooooo beautiful…and you are such a good photographer! I am so looking forward to snow (and everything else about going home)

  2. Enjoy your now daily blog, love the photos, something about the light in England you don’t get anywhere else. Have to admit living vicariously through you at the moment. Can not wait to be back myself. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

