Yes, That’s the Sun

Finally, days and days of grey skies and mild temperatures gave way to brilliant sunshine and early morning frost. I really didn’t have a lot of time for a walk today, but getting in shape through walking is one of my New Year’s resolutions, so I squeezed it in just after lunch and worked a little late to make up the time.

I’ve already shown you the village and my walk, so just a few snaps today to prove that it really was sunny. Honest!

IMG_2906

IMG_2910

IMG_2914

IMG_2920

IMG_2923

IMG_2927

IMG_2912

And then later, as the sun went down at about 4.20, we actually got a genuine sunset as seen from my office window. Lovely!

IMG_2930

Thanks to everyone who reads and comments. I love hearing from you and it’s nice to know that my photos can bring some small comfort to those who are far away from home. I promise some exciting adventures this year and lots of great scenery.

9 thoughts on “Yes, That’s the Sun

  1. Happy New Year! Looks like you’re settling in nicely. Been foggy all day in Kendal today… funny how different the weather can be despite not being far away. So far it’s the mildest winter I can remember for a long time…

    • I gather it’s getting colder over the next few weeks, but so far we have been quite lucky I think πŸ™‚ Hope all is well in Kendal.

  2. That is sunshine, looks lovely it’s been chucking it down all day in Dallas, cold as well. I do look forward to your blog each day and the photos are an extra bonus.

  3. What a nice walk! It looks like it’s quiet and peaceful … sure wish I had that here. Even though I live in a small town in Illinois, it sure is noisy all the time. Thanks for sharing your peace.

    • I know what you mean. Our village is actually quite busy but we’re lucky to have this walk that cuts through countryside and lanes with hardly any cars. Once I get out onto the road, there are cars whizzing back and forth.

    • I’d love that Wendy, but I don’t think our two cats would agree! In fact I know they wouldn’t, lol. When we move into our new house, I’m hoping one of the neighbors has a dog that needs walking.

Leave a Reply

